[UP]Miniman

Upload your latest creations here.
Please note that by posting comments to posts in this forum you forfeit your personal copyright on whatever you post. AI Scripters reserves the right to re-use objective comments in script reviews without requiring the posting author's permission. Credit, where appropriate will be given in such cases.
User avatar
Lazarus
Guru
Posts: 555
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 12:02 pm
Location: Someplace in the United States

[UP]Miniman

Post by Lazarus »

Ok I made this AI which uses only 5 rules for up. It uses villagers to attack in the dark age
Have fun trying to detect that. :devil
Plays Aztecs.

Note: This script is kind of just for fun. While it has a small chance of victory, it probably won't.

Added a better, not 5 rule version.

Still pretty small, at 42 rules. Less than Eyries (but probably weaker)

Another version smaller than 42, but bigger than 5: 10 rules. Slightly better than original. Also re readableized.




The version labelled Miniman Two is the version which I intend to enter in the ladder. Mayans civ


Funny screenshot of what happened with for of this AI:
http://i.imgur.com/AA66d.jpg
Picture is too big.
Attachments
Miniman Two.zip
This is for the AI ladder!
(5.36 KiB) Downloaded 67 times
NSMiniman.zip
The less small but more powerful version 42 rules
(3.94 KiB) Downloaded 77 times
Miniman the Unreadable.zip
|_| |\| R E /\ |) /\ B |_ E with 5 rules
(3.46 KiB) Downloaded 79 times
Last edited by Lazarus on Sun Oct 06, 2013 4:51 pm, edited 22 times in total.
Time to learn all the new things is too much so probably not scripting

scripter64
Waheguru
Posts: 5891
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 8:36 pm

Re: Miniman AI(UP)

Post by scripter64 »

Only 1 build command is allowed per turn. Even if the call to "build" fails due to a lack of resources, that command will still count toward the limit, so the first rule that attempts to train a villager and build a mill is the problem. Maybe this should be changed, so that it doesn't lock when the command does not actually add anything to the list.

Wait, it's either this issue or the lack of wood, due to building many houses lol. Another note:
(up-modify-sn sn-number-civilian-militia g:== g-attack-villagers)
g:== (is equal to?) is a compareOp used in up-compare-sn, etc.
g:= (set equal to) is the required mathOp for up-modify-sn

I think if you consider housing-headroom before building houses, you'll have the wood you need.

User avatar
Lazarus
Guru
Posts: 555
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 12:02 pm
Location: Someplace in the United States

Re: Miniman AI(UP)

Post by Lazarus »

But... Then I have more than five rules T_T
Plus, even at times when it has over 60 wood, it doesn't build farms. Also, the first rule is only when he doesn't have a mill. It doesn't run after that unless it is destroyed. Thanks for telling me the thing about the equal signs though.

EDIT: Found a way to make it fit :D
Thanks Scripter
Last edited by Lazarus on Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Time to learn all the new things is too much so probably not scripting

scripter64
Waheguru
Posts: 5891
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 8:36 pm

Re: Miniman AI(UP)

Post by scripter64 »

I'm working on eliminating the issue with the build commands locking the system.
With a little reordering, you'll be able to get it all into 5 rules, I think :devil

User avatar
UnfairestEel
Waheguru
Posts: 1835
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 4:31 pm

Re: Miniman AI(UP)

Post by UnfairestEel »

If youe get even a half decent AI in 5 rules, I will be extremely amazed. it will be unmatched for size.
I was frustrated with 20 rules :lol:
Knowledge is Time.
This simple fact can be derived from these beliefs:
Time is Money.
Money is Power.
Knowledge is Power.
Therefore, Knowledge is Time.
Q.E.D.

User avatar
Lazarus
Guru
Posts: 555
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 12:02 pm
Location: Someplace in the United States

Re: Miniman AI(UP)

Post by Lazarus »

Now that I have got it to work, I am going to make it completely unreadable :D
That's the next update. I advise keeping this version if you want to be able to read it.
UnfairestEel wrote:If youe get even a half decent AI in 5 rules, I will be extremely amazed. it will be unmatched for size.
More like the only actually kind of working AI of it's size.

Also, youe?

This is only possible because of up and its ability to use villagers to attack :D

Plus its math manipulation to not have to set things individually for each age.
Time to learn all the new things is too much so probably not scripting

mollsomg
Forumer
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 5:44 am

Re: Miniman AI(UP)

Post by mollsomg »

(defrule
(can-build wife) (building-type-count-total nothing >= find-random) =>
(up-get-player-fact bopbeepboop blahblahblah noobs gg)
(unit-count > amount-pervert)


:rofl

User avatar
kram1138
Guru
Posts: 815
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 11:54 am
Location: Winnipeg, Canada

Re: Miniman AI(UP)

Post by kram1138 »

:rofl
PostCount.Add(1);

User avatar
UnfairestEel
Waheguru
Posts: 1835
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 4:31 pm

Re: Miniman AI(UP)

Post by UnfairestEel »

you deliberately made an AI unreadable?
:rofl
good luck improving it.
Knowledge is Time.
This simple fact can be derived from these beliefs:
Time is Money.
Money is Power.
Knowledge is Power.
Therefore, Knowledge is Time.
Q.E.D.

User avatar
Alevo1
Guru
Posts: 835
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 10:10 am
Location: England

Re: Miniman AI(UP)

Post by Alevo1 »

UnfairestEel wrote:good luck improving it.
It's only 5 rules long :P

Post Reply