{Beta} Tyrant AI v0.51

Upload your latest creations here.
Please note that by posting comments to posts in this forum you forfeit your personal copyright on whatever you post. AI Scripters reserves the right to re-use objective comments in script reviews without requiring the posting author's permission. Credit, where appropriate will be given in such cases.
User avatar
THE RULER
Guru
Posts: 651
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 10:55 am
Location: FRG
Contact:

Re: {Beta} Tyrant AI v0.50

Post by THE RULER »

Monks not putting the relics in the church
If I remember right, this happens if you move the monk by DUC.
If him carrys a relic he will forget about it.

for speeding: I mean higher than 4x will result in strange behaviour (esp in combat) , distortion in gathering values.
For my Ai it seems it loses control about the resources available, but I am not shure.
scripter64 may have the better knowledge here.

awaiting a v 1 ;)
It's poison and it's blood and big fire, big burn - into the ashes and no return

scripter64
Waheguru
Posts: 5891
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 8:36 pm

Re: {Beta} Tyrant AI v0.50

Post by scripter64 »

Ruler is right, if you control a relic monk with DUC, it will override the default drop action. Another DUC command could be used to send them to drop, but maybe reset-unit or disband-group-type might fix them, too. Anyone know for certain how to resume a drop?

Felipe_EL_Guapo
Swami
Posts: 237
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 8:54 pm

Re: {Beta} Tyrant AI v0.50

Post by Felipe_EL_Guapo »

THE RULER wrote:
Monks not putting the relics in the church
for speeding: I mean higher than 4x will result in strange behaviour (esp in combat) , distortion in gathering values.
How can you increase the game speed to 4x. I have only access to slow, normal and fast speed just pressing + -

Thx for your answers.

User avatar
ER
Waheguru
Posts: 2764
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2003 9:23 am
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa

Re: {Beta} Tyrant AI v0.50

Post by ER »

Fast will not affect the functioning of the AI.

To get the 4x speed RULER is talking about, you can download a proggie called Cheat Engine, which has a speedhack feature. Too high a speed using speedhack can affect the AI badly if set too high.

I personally use game speed normal with a speedhack of 3 which appears to be okay.

*warning* if you have speedhack installed on your comp and you try to play on voobly you will get a banning lol. Scripters normally use speedhack just to speed up their testing or on low settings for ai contests.
Stephen Hawking held a party for time travelers.
He sent the invitation out the day after. Nobody attended.

Ah coffee. The sweet balm by which we shall accomplish today's tasks. ~ Holly Black

Felipe_EL_Guapo
Swami
Posts: 237
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 8:54 pm

Re: {Beta} Tyrant AI v0.50

Post by Felipe_EL_Guapo »

Thank you very much. I won't download it hahaha.

User avatar
LightTree
Waheguru
Posts: 1608
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:21 am

Re: {Beta} Tyrant AI v0.50

Post by LightTree »

vOOp:S.

scripter64
Waheguru
Posts: 5891
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 8:36 pm

Re: {Beta} Tyrant AI v0.50

Post by scripter64 »

:lol:

User avatar
Alevo1
Guru
Posts: 835
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 10:10 am
Location: England

Re: {Beta} Tyrant AI v0.51

Post by Alevo1 »

Just a small update this time with a few fixes and improvements to flushing and early castle age

User avatar
THE RULER
Guru
Posts: 651
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 10:55 am
Location: FRG
Contact:

Re: {Beta} Tyrant AI v0.51

Post by THE RULER »

Uff testing AI without speedhack ! must have eternal time :blink:
It's poison and it's blood and big fire, big burn - into the ashes and no return

User avatar
LightTree
Waheguru
Posts: 1608
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:21 am

Re: {Beta} Tyrant AI v0.51

Post by LightTree »

Thx :).

Post Reply