Page 1 of 25

Pharaon AI

Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 11:06 am
by Esty
New main Ai which plays arabia, arena, michi and Land nomad

This AI is a bite more conservative than TRiBaL Warrior and tends to develop a decent economy.

As flank, it can adapt his strategy according to the enemy's units composition, from the castle-age. In feudal it can flush with ranged-units or trush.
As pocket it can go two stables and play aggressive or one stable and boom in 4 TCs for a strong and quick imperial-age.
In arena or Michi, Pharaon tends to boom and reach imperial age as soon as possible

additional infos :
- 99% of the upgrades / researchs are made by escrows
- It supports Wololokingdom / DE

Re: Pharaon AI

Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 11:46 am
by el+noob
thank you, it is very strong, one thing, with Indians it does not improve the imperial camel, nor tribal, even with resources to spare

Re: Pharaon AI

Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 11:48 am
by Esty
Wow u already tested it ? u are soo fast

Re: Pharaon AI

Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 11:55 am
by el+noob
hahaha, only one game 4 vs 4 vs tribal, just came an Indian.

Re: Pharaon AI

Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 12:03 pm
by Esty
OK. I'l test with indian and will fix the issue ! brb

Re: Pharaon AI

Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 1:17 pm
by Esty
Imperial-camel thing Fixed ! and fixed the conditions to research imperial-skirmishers for vietnamese too.

I scripted everything without any test on wololokingdom, so i probably forgot some important upgrades more. Feel free to tell me what else i forgot :)
Thank you

PS : reuploaded tribal too (same issues fixed)

Re: Pharaon AI

Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 4:01 pm
by the1unknown
thanks.

I will try it and maybe upload some screenshots

does it has a best civ and worst civ ?

Re: Pharaon AI

Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 8:58 pm
by scripter64
New AI! Thanks, Esty! :)

Re: Pharaon AI

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 11:30 am
by Esty
I reuploaded both Ais (tribal and pharaon) after having noticed that the whole specific units related to WK were not named correctly in my codes ! shotel-warrior-line, camel-archer-line, boyar-line, rattan-archer-line, battle-elephant-line (...) with constant values inferior to zero were the ones i used when i should have used the ones without the extension "-line" ! So my question is : why do we have several constant for each unit and what is the use of the constants with the extension "-line" ?
For exemple i see :
(defconst elite-boyar 878)
(defconst ri-elite-boyar 504)
(defconst boyar-line -260)
(defconst boyar 876)

cheers

Re: Pharaon AI

Posted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 12:06 pm
by the1unknown
I was afk the whole game ! What happened ?

:lol:

I always love funny chat