SetupMulti - Multiplayer AI Installer

Upload your latest creations here.
Please note that by posting comments to posts in this forum you forfeit your personal copyright on whatever you post. AI Scripters reserves the right to re-use objective comments in script reviews without requiring the posting author's permission. Credit, where appropriate will be given in such cases.
User avatar
Leif Ericson
Waheguru
Posts: 1268
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 8:15 pm
Location: United States

Re: SetupMulti - Multiplayer AI Installer

Post by Leif Ericson »

3. If it is below 100%, the top AI gets the remaining %, if I remember correctly. It should always work out, I hope :lol:
Look at the CPSB. If you're talking about load-random, then there's a chance no file will be loaded if the percentages don't add up. If you don't want to get them to all add up perfectly, that you can just add a "default" file at the end of the list with no percentage.
Currently exploring the vast oceans and intelligence of Age of Kings.

Happy Scripting!

scripter64
Waheguru
Posts: 5891
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 8:36 pm

Re: SetupMulti - Multiplayer AI Installer

Post by scripter64 »

Oh, I meant the program, itself, makes the adjustment to the top AI in the list, instead of leaving it to the game and load-random. That way it is able to ensure that it always adds up, without using the blank %. I tried allowing for users to set an AI as the "fallback" that would get the blank %, but it overcomplicated the UI in testing.

Thanks for the suggestion, all the same, Leif :)

User avatar
ER
Waheguru
Posts: 2764
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2003 9:23 am
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa

Re: SetupMulti - Multiplayer AI Installer

Post by ER »

I never noticed this until now :o

Thanks for this! :D
Stephen Hawking held a party for time travelers.
He sent the invitation out the day after. Nobody attended.

Ah coffee. The sweet balm by which we shall accomplish today's tasks. ~ Holly Black

scripter64
Waheguru
Posts: 5891
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 8:36 pm

Re: SetupMulti - Multiplayer AI Installer

Post by scripter64 »

Looks like it was just before UP work started :)

User avatar
ER
Waheguru
Posts: 2764
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2003 9:23 am
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa

Re: SetupMulti - Multiplayer AI Installer

Post by ER »

Can I assume it works with UP as well?
Stephen Hawking held a party for time travelers.
He sent the invitation out the day after. Nobody attended.

Ah coffee. The sweet balm by which we shall accomplish today's tasks. ~ Holly Black

scripter64
Waheguru
Posts: 5891
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 8:36 pm

Re: SetupMulti - Multiplayer AI Installer

Post by scripter64 »

It might still work, but it isn't necessary, since AIs can be directly selected now from the player dropdown lists and stuff. A custom AI can also reset its name in-game to a Petersen-style default civ name with (up-change-name -1).

User avatar
LightTree
Waheguru
Posts: 1608
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:21 am

Re: SetupMulti - Multiplayer AI Installer

Post by LightTree »

IT'S FEB 2011 AGAIN! Great times and hi ER :).

User avatar
ER
Waheguru
Posts: 2764
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2003 9:23 am
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa

Re: SetupMulti - Multiplayer AI Installer

Post by ER »

scripter64 wrote:It might still work, but it isn't necessary, since AIs can be directly selected now from the player dropdown lists and stuff. A custom AI can also reset its name in-game to a Petersen-style default civ name with (up-change-name -1).
I actually knew that but had forgotten. How embarrassing lol :lol:
Stephen Hawking held a party for time travelers.
He sent the invitation out the day after. Nobody attended.

Ah coffee. The sweet balm by which we shall accomplish today's tasks. ~ Holly Black

scripter64
Waheguru
Posts: 5891
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 8:36 pm

Re: SetupMulti - Multiplayer AI Installer

Post by scripter64 »

It was "a few" years ago :lol:

Brainless
Forumer
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 1:28 am

Re: SetupMulti - Multiplayer AI Installer

Post by Brainless »

scripter64 wrote:It might still work, but it isn't necessary, since AIs can be directly selected now from the player dropdown lists and stuff. A custom AI can also reset its name in-game to a Petersen-style default civ name with (up-change-name -1).
this name change works for some AI's but not for all. Tribal Warrior for example makes his own names and this overrules the default name.

To get a default name anyway i go into the script and change the names to something i will not recognise when playing. I have to do this everytime i install an update. Only by doing this we can a full blind-random AI selection. I still have to disable AI chat saying what it is.

I also made 5 variations of the script called EASY, MODERATE, HARD, VERY HARD and RANDOM, each with a specific AI pool.
for example:
[RandomAI_MODERATE.per]

(defrule
(true)
=>
(up-change-name -1)
(disable-self)
)
(load-random
25 "Illuminati"
25 "Subjugator"
25 "TRiBaL_Warrior"
25 "Ulysses"
)
Last edited by Brainless on Thu Dec 06, 2018 12:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply